Ten celebrates Zea Mays’ tenth anniversary, features eleven prints from faculty artists and is introduced with a topical essay by Craig Harbison, Professor Emeritus, University of Massachusetts, Amherst. The artists represented in the portfolio Ten include: Annie Bissett, Meredith Broberg, Liz Chalfin, Nancy Diessner, Anita S. Hunt, Louise Kohrman, Barry Moser, Lynn Peterfreund, Joyce Silverstone, Carol Wax and Mark Zunino.

Each print was hand-pulled by the artists and is housed in a letterpress printed folio impressed with the artist’s name, the title of the print and the medium. The folios nestle in a beautiful golden silk clamshell box with a copper foil title stamp.

The letterpress was designed by Michael Russem, Kat Ran Press and printed by Art Larson, Horton Tank Graphics. The boxes were designed and made by Sarah Creighton, bookbinder.

Read more about the project here.


Go to Top